High desert Queen - Sign to Ripple - new Video


Austin-based hard rockers HIGH DESERT QUEEN sign to Ripple Music for the release of their debut full-length 'Secrets of the Black Moon' on October 15th, 2021. Preorder the album and watch their brand new video "The Mountain vs The Quake" right now! Relocating from Houston in 2020 to accommodate the talents of bassist Matt Metzger and drummer Phil Hook, HIGH DESERT QUEEN found themselves in the enviable position of having twelve songs ready to commit to tape. Undeterred by a series of COVID-related setbacks, they finally completed the recording with Jeff Henson (Duel) at Red Nova Ranch studios in Austin, TX, and are ready to bring it barreling forth to the people just two years since the band's formation. The relentless foursome was recently signed by Ripple Music collaborator and Ozzy Osbourne bassist Blasko to the Californian label. Initially set for a June 2021 release under the title 'Bury The Queen', their upcoming debut album 'Secrets of the Black Moon' will see an October 15th release on limited edition vinyl, classic vinyl, CD and digital. It was mixed and mastered by Swedish producer Karl Daniel Lidén (Lowrider, Crippled Black Phoenix, Greenleaf) at Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm. Watch the new video here